Campaspe Overview



Campaspe map

Campaspe Shire is in the centre of the GMID, and is bordered in Victoria by Greater Shepparton City Council and the Moira, Strathbogie, Greater Bendigo, Loddon and Gannawarra shires. The Murray River runs along the northern border of the shire and meets the Campaspe and Goulburn rivers in Echuca. Major towns include Echuca, Kyabram, Rochester and Rushworth.

Campaspe Shire is the third largest in terms of area in the GMID spaning an area of 4,517 square kilometres, and has the second highest population of 36,300.

One of the most progressive and fastest developing regions in Victoria, Campaspe Shire is dynamic and diverse, rich in history and culture and has considerable strength in agriculture, manufacturing, food processing & tourism.

Listen for more information about Campaspe.

Press the Start Button to play the audio file.


pdf icon download

 Campaspe Council Website

Back to top

Contact Our Investment Specialists


Investment in General

Supply Chain